Steven S. Smith awarded the 2023 Barbara Sinclair Lecture

Steven S. Smith, former Weidenbaum Center Director and recently retired Political Science professor of 20+ years, was awarded the 2023 Barbara Sinclair Lecture. The lecture is co-sponsored by the American Political Science Association (APSA) and Center for Congressional and Presidential Studies at American University. The award honors achievement in promoting understanding of the U.S. Congress and legislative politics. Congratulations Steve!